Russian National Orchestra

RNO in Concert

2018-2019 Season

November 4, 2018 Moscow, Russia  


Philharmonia-2 Concert Hall
ul. Olimpiyskaya derevnya, 1
Map it
Ticket link
Time: 7 pm

Mikhail Pletnev
Mikhail Pletnev


Rondo in C Major, Op. 51
Sonata No. 23 for Piano in F minor, Op. 57 ("Appassionata")
"The Funeral Procession," from the cycle "Poetic and Religious Harmonies" for Piano, S. 173 No. 7
"Forgotten Waltz" for Piano in F major, S. 215 No. 1
The Petrarch Sonnet No. 104, from the cycle "Years of Pilgrimage. Year Two. Italy" for Piano in E major, S. 270
"Sleepless! Question and Answer" for Piano, S. 203
Concert etude "Lightness" for Piano in F minor, S. 144 No. 2
Unstern (Sinistre) for Piano S 208
Two concert etudes: "The Noise of the Forest "and" Gnome Dance" for Piano, S. 145
"Nuages gris" ("Grey Clouds") for Piano, S. 199
Hungarian Rhapsody for Piano in A minor, S. 244 No. 11
Funeral March for Piano, S. 206 No. 2
Guest Artist:
Mikhail Pletnev, Piano