Russian National Orchestra

Concerts by Soloist

1 RNO Performance with Kremerata Baltica Since 2002


September 12, 2013
Moscow, Russia


Tchaikovsky Concert Hall
Triumfalnaya ploshchad 4/31
Map it
Time: 7 pm

Gidon Kremer
Gidon Kremer


Kremerata Baltica visits with the RNO

J.S. Bach
Fragments from “The Art of Instrumentation”
1. Valentin Silvestrov: “Dedication to J.S.B.” for violin and “echo sound"
2. A. Raskatov “Prelude and fuge in D minor from The Wll-Tempered Clavier”
3. Leonid Desyatnikov: Sarabanda in E minor from Partita No. 6
4. Goldberg Variations Nos. 30, 4, 18 and 26, and Three Intermezzi from Arnold Schoenberg's op.19 and op.47
5. V. Kissine: Aria from the Goldberg Variations
Piano concerto in D major, op.21
Violin sonata No.10 in G major, op.96
Violin sonata “Grand duo” in A major, op.162

Guest Artists:
Kremerata Baltica
Gidon Kremer, Violin
Mikhail Pletnev, Piano