David Molard Soriano

David Molard Soriano

Performances with the RNO

February 2022

In Russia

18 Fri

Zaryadye Concert Hall




David Molard Soriano Anna Schumanskaya


Arturo Márquez
Danzón No. 2
Cacho Tirao
"Conciertango Buenos Aires" for guitar and symphony orchestra (in 3 movements)
Alberto Ginastera
Suite from the ballet "Estancia", op.8a
Milonga del Angel, La Muerte del Angel, Resurrección del Angel, Ave Maria, Fuga y Misterio. Transcription for guitar and strings by D. Borodaev
History of Tango for flute and guitar (in 4 movements). Transcription for bayan, guitar, strings & drums by V. Venediktov / S.Goss.

David Molard Soriano

Guest Artists:

Artyom Dervoed, Guitar

Yury Medyanik, Bayan

Sergei Shamov, Percussion

What They’re Saying

"To present American and Russian musicians performing and teaching together at Festival Napa Valley...is precisely the kind of effort that sustains vital cultural links...at a critical time for both societies. [This] resonates with the public [and] is meaningful for the musician participants...Cultural diplomacy and music offer alternatives to contention and sustain important linkages between our societies for the long run...Now more than ever we need viable citizen-to-citizen points of contact and dialogue."

James F. Collins (Ambassador Ret.)

Senior Fellow, Russia and Eurasia Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace