Romanian Radio Academic Choir

Performances with the RNO

September 2017

On Tour

04 Mon

Sala Palatului



"Isis," Symphonic Poem for Female Chorus and Orchestra
Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major op. 26
Symphony No. 6 in E-flat minor op. 111

Mikhail Pletnev

Guest Artists:

Nikolai Lugansky, Piano

Romanian Radio Academic Choir

2017 Europe Tours

What They’re Saying

"[The] American-Russian Festival Orchestra, featuring distinguished players from the Russian National Orchestra and a number of prominent American orchestras...[conveys] a vital message to our participants and observers, that by working together we can share our musical and historical cultures and increase our understanding of one another."

Athena T. Blackburn

Founding board member, Festival Napa Valley