Vera Arbuzova

Ballet soloist

Performances with the RNO

September 2011

In Russia

14 Wed

Tchaikovsky Concert Hall





The Seasons, Op. 37a (a choreographic poem for piano and three dancers, choreographed by Vera Arbuzova)
Ballet Suite from Cinderella (arranged for two pianos by Mikhail Pletnev)
Guest Artists:

Valery Kuleshov, Piano

Maxim Mogilevsky, Piano

Yulia Makhalina, Ballet soloist

Vera Arbuzova, Ballet soloist

Yevgeny Deryabin, Ballet soloist

Andrei Kasyanenko, Ballet soloist

2011 RNO Grand Festival

What They’re Saying

"[The] American-Russian Festival Orchestra, featuring distinguished players from the Russian National Orchestra and a number of prominent American orchestras...[conveys] a vital message to our participants and observers, that by working together we can share our musical and historical cultures and increase our understanding of one another."

Athena T. Blackburn

Founding board member, Festival Napa Valley