Yulia Makhalina

Ballet soloist

Performances with the RNO

September 2011

In Russia

14 Wed

Tchaikovsky Concert Hall





The Seasons, Op. 37a (a choreographic poem for piano and three dancers, choreographed by Vera Arbuzova)
Ballet Suite from Cinderella (arranged for two pianos by Mikhail Pletnev)
Guest Artists:

Valery Kuleshov, Piano

Maxim Mogilevsky, Piano

Yulia Makhalina, Ballet soloist

Vera Arbuzova, Ballet soloist

Yevgeny Deryabin, Ballet soloist

Andrei Kasyanenko, Ballet soloist

2011 RNO Grand Festival

What They’re Saying

"In a modern classical world, rife with reports of under-funded and dying ensembles, curtailed schedules and shrinking audiences, the foundation and continued growth of [the Russian National Orchestra] seems not only miraculous; it just may be the most important cultural story of our time."

International Piano