Vitaly Nazarov


Assistant Principal

Vitaly Nazarov

Vitaly Nazarov is a graduate of the Moscow State Conservatory, where he studied with professor Gennady Kerentzev and professor Alexey Utkin.

During his studies, Vitaly received scholarships from the Vladimir Spivakov International Charity Foundation, Elina Bistritzkaya Charity Foundation, Konstantin Oberlian International Foundation, and Charity Foundation 'New Names'.

Vitaly was a laureate at Moscow's 1998 Oboe and Chamber Ensemble Competition, and at Moscow's 2000 International Festival of Young Soloists. He also received a grant from the 2000 All-Russian Open Competition "New Names." In 2000, he became one of the youngest ever laureates of the All-Russian Competition of Wind and Percussion Instruments (St. Petersburg).

Vitaly has an active solo career and has performed widely in Russia and abroad. He has been a soloist with the Russian National Orchestra, the State Symphony Orchestra 'New Russia', the Chamber Orchestra 'Ermitazh', and the Academic Chamber Orchestra 'Musica Viva'. Since 2001, he has been a soloist with the contemporary music ensemble 'New Music Studio' (artistic director professor Igor Dronov).

Vitaly particpated in master classes with Professor Alexey Ogrintchouk in Ferrara and Portogruaro, Italy (2006), and in Bilbao, Spain (2008). In 2009 he participated in the Chamber Music Festival (Lokenhaus, Austria) founded by Gidon Kremer. In 2012 he participated in La Folle Journée (Nantes, Bilbao).

Vitaly's recordings have appeared on the Fuga Libero and Naxos labels. In August 2005, he was awarded the European Foundation for Culture Prize in Weisbaden, Germany.

Nazarov joined the Russian National Orchestra in 2003. That same year, he founded the chamber ensemble RNO Camerata; he is also a member of the Russian National Orchestra Wind Quintet.

Performances with the RNO

January 2020

In Russia

30 Thu

Philharmonia 2, Rachmaninov Concert Hall




Concert of RNO Soloists and Chamber Ensembles

Suite in D Major (arrangement for trumpet and string quartet)
Passacaglia for Violin and Viola
Winter Serenade (arranged for three trombones and tuba)
Andante and Scherzo, Allegro from Trio for Piano, Violin and French Horn, op. 40
“Mirror” (for percussion)
Kiselev & Belousov
Old-fashioned tango-sketch, "Greetings from Astor"
Massimo Diego Pujol
“San Telmo” from Suite Buenos Aires
Fantasy Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano
Andrey Rubtsov
Four Bagatelles for a wind quartet (Parade, Waltz in imitation of Khachaturian, Little Pastoral, Allegretto Giocoso)
Guest Artists:

Vladislav Lavrik, Trumpet

Lina Vartanova, Violin

Alexei Sobolev, Violin

Ksenia Zhuleva, Violas

Vsevolod Guzov, Cello

Olga Chepizhnaya, Violin

Ivan Irkhin, Trombone

Sergei Koryavichev, Trombone

Ilya Savostyanov, Trombone

Dmitry Anakovsky, Tuba

Vitaly Nazarov, Oboe

Alexey Serov, French Horn

Ilia Melikhov, Percussion

Vitaly Martyanov, Percussion

Maxim Rubtsov, Flute

Dmitry Andreyev, Guitar

Dmitry Aizenshtadt, Clarinet

Ekaterina Aizenshtadt, Piano

Andrey Snegirev, Bassoon

2019-2020 Season

August 2019

In Russia

29 Thu

Tsaritsyno Park




  • Tsaritsyno Park
  • Time: 5 PM


Concert for Trumpet, Strings and Basso Continuo in D major
Concert for Oboe, Strings and Basso Continuo, Op. 9, No. 2
Concert for Violin, Oboe, Strings and Basso Continuo in C minor (in D minor version)
Intermezzo for Clarinet and Strings (arranged by D. Aisenshtadt)
Concert for Oboe and Strings in C minor (arranged for clarinet by D. Aizenshtadt)
Shalom to Maestro Feydman (for clarinet and strings)

Alexei Sobolev

Guest Artists:

Olga Chepizhnaya, Violin

Vitaly Nazarov, Oboe

Dmitry Aizenshtadt, Clarinet

Konstantin Grigoryev, Trumpet

Andrey Ryashantsev, Clarinet

2019-2020 Season

What They’re Saying

" awe-inspiring experience. Should human beings be able to play like this?"