Tchaikovsky: Festival Overture on the Danish National Anthem

Festival Overture on the Danish National Anthem, op.15
Marche slave, op.31
Symphony No.1 in G minor, op.13
Mikhail Pletnev, conductor
DG 453 445-2
Purchase via

What They’re Saying

"To present American and Russian musicians performing and teaching together at Festival Napa precisely the kind of effort that sustains vital cultural a critical time for both societies. [This] resonates with the public [and] is meaningful for the musician participants...Cultural diplomacy and music offer alternatives to contention and sustain important linkages between our societies for the long run...Now more than ever we need viable citizen-to-citizen points of contact and dialogue."

James F. Collins (Ambassador Ret.)

Senior Fellow, Russia and Eurasia Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace